And Now It’s August!

Where, oh where did the time go? I did spend a lot of time this summer revising quite a few of my stories and spent more time looking for new publishers and coming up with what I hope were good cover and/or query letters. So I did feel like I accomplished a lot. I sent out 11 or 12 submissions. Still more to come this month, I hope!

We’ve hot a heat wave accompanied by a drought, but it rained big time yesterday, so the weather is a little cooler (93* yesterday as opposed to 99 and 100, with heat indexes up to 105!). South Central TX has been suffering for awhile now. Now I’m looking forward to fall rains!

I’m hoping to get more stories written about children at the San Antonio missions before fall is over!

 

Leave a Reply

