May is Almost Over

With May almost over, I have been asked to read a story or two from my self-published book, Little Stories for Little Folks, to a kindergarten class at the last elementary school where I taught. Better late than never! I look forward to seeing little kids and hearing their questions.

As far as submitting, I’ve been gearing up for that. I narrowed down the publishers that have books similar to my stories. Then I went through and wrote down which of my manuscripts might be good matches for that particular publishing company and stuck it on the index card I made for each with their submission guidelines. I hope to send off six or eight cover letters or query letters come June.

This summer promises to be a busy one! Time will tell! I’ll let you know if I get any “bites” on my stories!

 

Leave a Reply

