At Last!

Easter has come and gone already. What a beautiful day it was, weatherwise as well! I love seeing all the flowers outside and the trees full of green leaves, not bare. The buebonnets have come and gone, but they were gorgeous this year!

At last, at the end of March, I sent off my revised manuscript to the editor who asked me to send it to her when I finished revising it. I am keeping my fingers crossed and saying a little prayer that she’ll like it.

Other than that, I’ve hit a wall! Talk about writer’s block! I have so many other stories, shorter and for a younger audience, that I need to revise and send off again, but after so many rejections, I’ve gotten discouraged, I guess. But I do not want to give up. I’ll try again when the spirit moves me!

Well, let me know how you are doing and what you’re writing about. I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

