Time is Fleeing

Can you believe it’s already March? I’ve spent the last couple of months still revising my mid-grade Medieval novel, which is mainly for boys 10-12. It has 18 chapters, so the rewrite is taking me awhile, to say the least. I’m taking some of it to my critique group tomorrow. They generally give me useful suggestions for revising.

Well, I’ll believe it’s Spring when I finally see some bluebonnets around here! We’ve had a fairly warm winter, except for two days when it got below freezing and killed a few of my plants. Some that I trimmed are coming back to life; some didn’t make it.

Sounds like my stories: Some have been worked on and improved; others just didn’t make it, in my estimation. Now I want to add new ones (when I finish revising this novel) to see if they’ll bloom and flourish!

See you next time!

 

Leave a Reply

