Fall is Here!

Here it is almost the end of October! Halloween is just around the corner! How time flies!

Almost nothing has changed with my unrevised novel of the boy in Medieval times, unfortunately. Because of rules during those times, the girl in the story is not able to help my main character learn how to read. Girls were simply not taught to read back then. One editor suggested that she help him, but she couldn’t have; so I’m batting zero on following one of the editor’s suggestions. I’ve already spent so much time in the past writing the story and working with a person who helped me by offering critiques, that I’m drawing a blank. It’s not a good feeling. More time has to be spent thinking up new situations, I’m afraid. Maybe if I start from scratch! Yikes! It’s 18,000 words long, so I’d better get busy! Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

