Spring Has Sprung

Here in Texas, the weather is in the upper 70s and bluebonnets abound!

I realized I hadn’t posted any blogs in over a month! Working on a novel will do that to you! A member of my critique group suggested that I add a chapter to my story of an Apache boy at the San Antonio Mission. So I have had to go back and revise (a good thing, though tedious) the existing story and put in another chapter or two before the epilogue.

When I’m satisfied, I’ll start sending the story to various publishers. The main trouble is that it is more of a regional story than a national one, even though stories like this actually happened during the Spanish colonial period of U.S. history. Do you ever hear about it? If you live in Texas, you probably know about that era. If not, then you are not familiar with things that took place during that time. I’ll add a summation of the new chapter(s) when I’ve finished writing and polishing them!

Leave a Reply

